Fighting FIRE w/ FIRE

Mistakes aren’t always bad. Sometimes you do or say something that you think you may regret, but there is no point in regretting if you learn from whatever was done or said. Today, through a mistake, I was reminded that fighting “Fire with Fire” only creates a BIGGER Explosion.I LEARNED that If I want to combat something that I detest, I have to be strong enough to find the best solution to defeat the problem. THIS lesson is a lesson I will try to implement in every aspect of my life (grant writing included)….And though this post might not be completely grant related, it’s my blog sooooo…..expect some tangents every now and then 🙂 !!!

WHO am I KIDDING??? I can’t leave you all COMPLETELY empty handed.So, for those of you who are looking for the LARGEST asset of ANY nonprofit, here is a link to an awesome site that matches volunteers with charitable organizations. Also check out the link  if you are simply looking for a way to put your time to good use. ENJOY!

http://www.idealist.org/search/advanced?search_type=volop&prepop=1&all_initial_sort=published_date

Posted on May 5, 2011, in Funding, grant writing, Grants, Liberia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Keep up the good work on this blog!

Leave a comment